[{"ingredient":"Acetic Acid","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["E260"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Adipic Acid","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Agar Agar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Ahlul Kitab Slaughtered Meat","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Allantoin","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Allis Shad Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Anchovy fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Anchovies"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Antelope","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Apes","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["monkey","gorilla","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Apocarotenal","statuses":["If lard is used: Haram","If haram gelatin is used: Haram","If halal gelatin is used: Halal","Unknown production: Halal"],"info":["Plant-derived but the production process involves gelatin or lard."],"otherNames":["C30","E160e"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Apple Cider","statuses":["Non-alcoholic: Halal – predominantly in North America. Simply pressed apples."],"info":["Alcoholic: Haram – predominantly outside North America. Fermented alcoholic drink."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Apple Cider Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Arugula","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Ballerus Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Balsamic Vinegar","statuses":["Contains natural alcohol due to fermentation process: Halal","Contains najis alcohol manually added during production: Haram","Unknown Alcohol Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":["Contains non-najis alcohol manually added during production: Halal if absorbed into the food during production"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Barbel Barbus FIsh","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Barley Malt Extract","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Barramundi Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Basa Fish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bass Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bat","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bear","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Beer Batter Fish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Big Eye Catalufe Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Birds of Prey","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["eagle","hawk","buzzard","harrier","osprey","owl","falcon","vulture","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bitterling Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Black Bass Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bleak Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Boar","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Bream Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Brill Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Buffalo","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Butter Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Camel","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Carbon Black","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["E153"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Carmine","statuses":["Raw or unprocessed form: Haram","Istihala (transformation) takes place during production, and it loses it’s original form in the eyes of the people, <em>OR</em> it is added in a minimal amount that is absorbed into the food: Halal"],"info":["Ingredient made from haram insects"],"otherNames":["Cochineal","natural red 4","E120","crimson lake"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Carp Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Carrageenan","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Casein","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Halal Animal Source: Halal","Haram Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Cat","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Catfish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Caviar","statuses":["Halal Fish Source: Halal","Haram Fish Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Cheese","statuses":null,"info":["Cheese contains enzymes and/or rennet","Refer to ‘Rennet’ and ‘Enzymes’ sections for more details"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Chicken","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Chocolate Liqueur","statuses":["Haram"],"info":["(Different from ‘Chocolate Liquor’ which is Halal)"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Chocolate Liquor","statuses":["Halal"],"info":["(Different from ‘Chocolate Liquer’ which is Haram)"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Chub Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Clam","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Coal Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Cod Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Collagen","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Halal Fish Source: Halal","Haram Fish Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Common Nose Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Confectioner’s Glaze","statuses":["Plant or Vegetable Source: Halal","Shellac Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":["Confectioner’s Glaze is primarily produced from Shellac, which is haram.","Not necessarily the same as doughnut glaze"],"otherNames":["food grade glaze","pharmaceutical glaze","resinous glaze"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Corn Syrup","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Dextrose"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Cow","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["beef","veal","bovine"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Crab","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Crawfish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Crayfish"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Cream of Tartar","statuses":["Haram – biproduct of wine-making barrels"],"info":["(Different from Tartar Sauce)"],"otherNames":["potassium bitartrate"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Crocodile","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Dace Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Danube Roach Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Deer","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Diazolidinyl Urea","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Diglyceride","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Disodium Inosinate","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Alcohol Source: Haram","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Disodium 5-Inosinate","Sodium 5-Inosinate","IMP","E631"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Dog","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Dolphin","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Donkey","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Makruh","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Duck","statuses":["Zabiha Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Eel","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Elephant","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Enzymes","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["chymosin","chymotrypsin","trypsin","catalase"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Erythritol","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Ethyl Alcohol","statuses":["Ay. Sistani: Trace amounts as a product ingredient: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram; All other Maraja:; Najis and Haram (AKA Ethanol)"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Fish Oil","statuses":["Halal Fish Source: Halal","Non-Halal Fish Source: Haram","Unknown Fish Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Fish Sauce","statuses":["Halal Fish Source: Halal","Haram Fish Source: Haram","Unknown Fish Source: Haram"],"info":["Generally produced with anchovy"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Fish with Partial Scales","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Flounder Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Food from those who don’t pay khums","statuses":null,"info":["Not a valid judgement to make.  A person’s food is not deemed impermissible solely upon this criteria, and you are not allowed to ask."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Fox","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Frog","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Gelatin","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Halal Fish Source: Halal","Chemical Transformation (Istihala): Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Haram Fish/Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid","Prescription Medicine with gelatin capsule: Halal if no alternative available","Non-prescription (vitamins, supplements etc) with gelatin capsule: Haram, find an alternative"],"info":["(Ay. Khoei considers all gelatin halal based on istihala)","(Ay. Sistani leaves the judgement whether or not the transformation was sufficient upon the individual.)"],"otherNames":["Gelatine"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Gilt Head Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Giraffe","statuses":["Haram (based on Ihtiyat)"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Glycerin","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Glycerine","E422","Glycerol"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Goat","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Gochujang","statuses":["Ay. Sistani: Trace amounts of alcohol: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram All other Maraja: Najis and Haram"],"info":["Alcohol is produced during fermentation."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Gold","statuses":["Gold Foil: Halal to consume in small amounts","Solid Gold Tableware: Haram to use to eat or drink. Includes spoons, forks, plates, cups, etc","Gold Plated Tableware: Halal to use to eat or drink."],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Grape Jam","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Grape Juice","statuses":["Unfermented Grape Juice: Halal","Fermented Grape Juice: Haram","Unknown Fermentation Status: Advisable to avoid. Suspect due to likely fermentation during production."],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Grasshoppers","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Gravy","statuses":["Plant or Vegetable Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Grayling Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Guar Gum","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Guaran"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Haddock Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Halibut Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Hemp Seed","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Hemp Seed Oil","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Herring Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Horse","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Makruh","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Iguana","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Imidazolidinyl Urea","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Imitation Crab","statuses":["Halal Fish Source: Halal","Haram Fish Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram","Crab Extract is commonly used for flavor. If so: Haram"],"info":["Made from processed fish of various types"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Insects","statuses":["Raw or unprocessed form: Haram","Istihala (transformation) takes place during production, and it loses it’s original form in the eyes of the people, <em>OR</em> it is added in a minimal amount that is absorbed into the food: Halal"],"info":["Excludes Locusts, halal as an exception"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kangaroo","statuses":["Haram (based on Ihtiyat)"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kidney","statuses":["Makruh"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kingfish Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kombucha Tea","statuses":["Ay. Sistani: Trace amounts of alcohol: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram All other Maraja: Najis and Haram"],"info":["Alcohol is produced during fermentation."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kosher Ingredients","statuses":null,"info":["Not equivalent to halal"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Kosher Meat","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Krill","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Krill Oil","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"L‑Cysteine","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Halal Animal Source: Halal","Haram Animal Source: Haram","Synthetic Source: Halal","Human Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["E920","Cysteine"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lactic Acid","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lanolin","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["wool fat","wool wax","wool grease"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lard","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lecithin","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["E322"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lipase","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Liver","statuses":["Makruh"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lizard","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Lobster","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Locust","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Machine Slaughtered Meat","statuses":["Halal"],"info":["(as long as Islamic guidelines are followed and/or certified)"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mackerel Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mahi Mahi Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Maquerel Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Marijuana","statuses":["Prescription Use: Halal","Voluntary Non-prescription Use: Haram","Recreational use: Haram","External application (ointments, lotions, creams, etc): Halal"],"info":["Visit <a href=\"https://al-m.ca/marijuana/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noreferrer noopener\">al-m.ca/marijuana</a> for more info"],"otherNames":["weed"],"unknown":[""]},{"ingredient":"Marsala Wine","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Marshmallow","statuses":null,"info":["Usually contains gelatin. See ‘Gelatin’ section for guidelines on permissibility"],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Medicine with Haram Ingredients","statuses":["Voluntary Non-prescription (vitamins, supplements etc): Haram, find an alternative."],"info":["Prescription Medicine: Find an alternative product. If no alternatives are available, then it is permissible."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Methylparaben","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["E218"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Minnow Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mollusk","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Monoglyceride","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Monosodium glutamate","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["MSG","E621"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mouthwash","statuses":["All other maraja: Haram and najis. Thoroughly rinse your mouth 3 times if used."],"info":["Most mouthwash contain alcohol.","Ay. Sistani: Considers it haram but not najis, therefore you may gargle and rinse with water afterwards, without any swallowing."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mule","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Makruh","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mullet Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Mussels","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Nutmeg","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Octopus","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Ostrich","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Oxtail","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Oyster","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Oyster Sauce","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Parabens","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Peacock","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pectin","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pepsin","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Perch Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pigeon","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pikeperch Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pilchard Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pollock Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Polyglycerol esters of fatty acids","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["PGE","E475"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Polysorbate","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Polysorbate 20","Polysorbate 40","Polysorbate 60","Polysorbate 80"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Polyvinyl Alcohol","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pomfret Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pond Loach Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pope Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Porgy Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Pork","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["pig","ham","swine","hog","porcine","pancetta","sow"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Prawn","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Propylene Glycol","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Propylparaben","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Quail","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rabbit","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Red Snapper Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Red Wine Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rennet","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Haram Animal Source: Haram","Non-Zabiha Halal Animal Source: if extracted in a liquid or semi-liquid form (moderm production methods): Halal","Unknown Source: Halal"],"info":["Non-Zabiha Halal Animal Source: if extracted in a solid or semi-solid form (traditional production methods): Haram unless it is washed"],"otherNames":["Rennin"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Reptiles","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rice Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rice Wine","statuses":["Ay. Sistani: Trace amounts as a product ingredient: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram All other Maraja: Najis and Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rice Wine Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Roach Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rodents","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["rats","mouse","hamster","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rooibos Tea","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Rudd Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Ruffe Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Salmon Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Sander Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Sardine Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Scavenger Birds","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["vulture","crow","buzzard","condor","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Sea Bass Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Seaweed","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Shark","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Shellac","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Shellfish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Shortening","statuses":["‘Pure Vegetable Shortening’: Halal"],"info":["‘Vegetable Shortening’: Suspect. Labelling laws only require the predominant ingredient to be mentioned, even if animal sources are included."],"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Shrimp","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Silver","statuses":["Silver Foil: Halal to consume in small amounts","Solid Silver Tableware: Haram to use to eat or drink. Includes spoons, forks, plates, cups, etc","Silver Plated Tableware: Halal to use to eat or drink."],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Skipjack Tuna Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Smelt Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Smoking","statuses":["Ay Makarim Shirazi: Haram"],"info":["Ay Khomeini: Those who are addicted may continue, non-smokers cannot start","All other Maraja: If one considers cigarettes harmful, then it’s haram (onus on the individual)"],"otherNames":["Same rulings apply to e-cigarettes (AKA e-cigs, vaping, vape, etc)"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Snail","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Snake","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Viper","Rattlesnake","Cobra","Mamba","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Soda Pop","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Pepsi","Coca Cola","etc"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Soil","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":["dirt","earth"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Sole Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Soy Sauce","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Soya Sauce"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Spirit Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Squid","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Stearic Acid","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Halal but advisable to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Stingray","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Sugar Alcohol","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Swordfish","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tapioca","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tartar Sauce","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["(Different from Cream of Tartar)"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tartrazine","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Yellow 5","E102","Yellow no. 5"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Taurine","statuses":["Plant or Chemical Source: Halal","Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Dairy Source: Halal","Halal Fish Source: Halal","Haram Fish Source: Haram","Unknown: Better to avoid"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tench Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tilapia Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Topical Cream","statuses":["Plant Source: Halal to apply","Synthetic Source: Halal to apply","Zabiha Halal Animal Source: Halal to apply","Non-Zabiha Halal Animal Source: Halal to apply, but najis and must be washed off for wudhu/ghusl","Non-Zabiha Haram Animal Source: Halal to apply, but najis and must be washed off for wudhu/ghusl","Insect or insect biproduct Source: Halal to apply, but najis and must be washed off for wudhu/ghusl"],"info":null,"otherNames":["Lotion","Ointment","Gel","Oil","Balm","etc"],"unknown":[""]},{"ingredient":"Trout Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Truffle","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Tuna Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Turkey","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Turtle","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Vanilla Extract","statuses":["Natural Vanilla Extract: Haram","Artificial Vanilla Extract: Halal","Ay. Sistani: Trace Amounts of Natural Vanilla Extract as a product ingredient: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram "],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Vanilla Flavor","statuses":["Natural Vanilla Flavor: Haram","Natural Vanilla Pods Without Alcohol: Halal","Artificial Vanilla Flavour: Halal","Ay. Sistani: Trace Amounts of Natural Vanilla Extract as a product ingredient: Halal; Larger amounts: Haram "],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Vanillin","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Whale","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Whey","statuses":["Produced with Pepsin: Haram","Unknown production: Better to avoid"],"info":["Produced with Rennet: Refer to ‘Rennet’ section for more details"],"otherNames":["Whey Protein","Whey Powder"],"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"White FIsh","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Wine Vinegar","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Worm","statuses":["Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Yak","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Zander Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Zebra","statuses":["Zabiha Animal Source: Halal","Non-Zabiha Animal Source: Haram","Unknown Source: Haram"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null},{"ingredient":"Zope Fish","statuses":["Halal"],"info":null,"otherNames":null,"unknown":null}]